Chanel vs River Island?

Happy Friday!! I am so happy it’s the weekend, especially as it’s payday too and I made really good find… I have been following a couple of fashion/style blogs for a while now and while I find them really inspiring most of the time, sometimes it can get dangerous too… I’m sure you know where I’m going with this πŸ™‚

I only follow a selected few blogs, but these girls have a style that I can relate to. Following these blogs is good for getting inspiration for my own style. For a while there I felt a bit lost with my clothes (every girls mantra, I have nothing to wear), but since I started following these blogs I’ve realised I actually do have a lot of nice things but I need to be more daring in mixing them. I tend to wear the same combinations over and over!

The flip side of it is that you also see a lot of nice stuff that you don’t have. Such as nice handbags… That cost a lot. I have seen this classic Chanel flap bag in every single blog and I must admit, it is lovely. Wouldn’t mind that in my wardrobe! I’ve never really been into all these designer handbags – I mean these BIG designer handbags such as your Chanel or Louis Vuitton – because I know I can’t afford them and to be quite honest, I don’t want to spend that kind of money on a bag, it’s still only a bloody bag!

So I was delighted when I came across this bag in River Island. Yeah I know, it’s not quite the same, but for €37 it’s close enough for me πŸ™‚ Or what do you think?

Not quite Chanel but will do for €37!

Chanel bag from here
River Island bag from here

Leave a Reply

