Primark Summer Spring 2014 Collection – My Picks

The summer/spring collections are out and even though it’s not exactly the weather for summer dresses quite yet, I had a peek at the Primark (or Penney’s as we know it here in Ireland) collection and I was positively surprised! For some reason, I haven’t been shopping in Primark for a long time now, I think I fell out of love with it after the initial crush when I moved to Ireland. But flicking through the pictures of the new collection, I found a lot I like! I actually had trouble deciding what to post here so I decided to make two outfit collages.

The first outfit is a casual one. I chose this one to remind myself of something that I’m missing: a flower dress! I also absolutely adore the pinky shade biker jacket, makes a nice contrast with the boyish style and overly girly colour.

Biker jacket £25; Belted floral skater dress £13; Lazer-cut cuff £3; Red satchel £6; Pink suede slipper £4

The second outfit is more dressy, something to wear for work or a summer celebration. The 60’s style dress combined with statement jewellery and the gorgeous yellow bag add a bit of colour to the otherwise black outfit.

Rope bracelet £2; 60s shift dress £13; Statement necklace £5; Yellow bag £8; T-bar ballerina £12

What do you think guys – who’s on for a shopping spree?!
Pictures from here.
Leave a Reply

