Happy Monday!

It’s the start of a new week and you know, it might just be a good one! It’s the last week in the office for the hubby until he’s off for three weeks, yay 🙂 I have also decided to sign up for another race to pull myself from the “I’ll go for a run tomorrow” -state of mind and actually go and do it. Time to start up Excel and get working on my training plan. I went for a run yesterday and it was hot… I barely managed 7k. The pancakes with bacon and maple syrup that morning probably didn’t help, but it was very hard to think that I ran the Dublin Marathon last year!

orig-AISA2544Last week here in Dublin was like being on holidays in Spain! The weather was amazing, it was so warm and sunny every day. So finally on Friday afternoon I decided to go and get a paddling pool for the Little Messers. Of course that was the last day of the sunshine and the weather forecast promised rain, rain, and a bit more rain for this week. Oh well, at least they enjoyed their very own swimming pool and sandpit on Friday evening!

Saturday morning we headed down to Marlay Park. We managed to get a little walk around the park, eat some yummy tapas by Jarek’s Kitchen and pat a few of the animals brought in by Wooly Ward’s Farm before it started raining. Looking at the amount of kiddies running around, I’m sure the animals were only happy to see the rain coming!

IMG_6419I also found out that Little Messers’ House has made it on the long list in two categories, Parenting and Newcomer, in the Blog Awards Ireland 2014. Now that is very exciting! I have no illusions as there are so many really good blogs, but maybe I’ll get a few more readers and make it to the Awards Ceremony for a bit of a party in October 🙂

Wishing you all a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

