Veggie Wednesday: Superfood Quiche

I’ve been trying to introduce more veggies in our house over the past couple of months. I mean, we’ve always had a good bit of veggies going on, but I’ve been trying to be a bit more creative and try out new things. So I thought we might try a day without meat every week. That way I will have to come up with some nice, new veggie dishes every week! I’m hoping to make this “Veggie Wednesday” a weekly thing, but as I know myself and how things change on a short notice in this house, let’s just try and see how it goes. I won’t be making any promises!

This week’s Veggie Wednesday features a super quick and easy to make quiche. I served it with some cucumber and apple slices. It will take about 10mins to prepare and 25mins in the oven.

What to put in:

  • 7 eggs
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • broccoli florets
  • 1 carrot, grated
  • 2 generous handfuls of spinach, chopped
  • 2 tbsp milled linseed (I used one with Gojiberries, Sunflower&Pumpkin seeds)

How to cook it:

Mix it all together, pour into a pie dish and bake in preheated oven (180 degrees Celsius) for 25 mins. Easy peasy!

IMG_6426

Leave a Reply

