World Breastfeeding Week 2014: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

It’s World Breastfeeding Week this week and Irish Parenting Bloggers is hosting a linky with a theme “A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words”. The idea being us sharing our favourite breastfeeding picture… So I started rummaging through my pictures that are obviously very organised (ahem..) and could not find one single picture of me doing what I did the best part of a year, twice. Perhaps it’s telling me something about how I felt about the whole business at the beginning… The first time around, I had no idea how hard it was going to be to get it established. Then once we got the hang of it (both me and Mr Messer) I loved it. It was so handy and such a lovely time to bond with him.

The second time around, well I think I had forgotten how hard it was to get it established… How can this be so difficult, I can’t remember it being so bloody hard to get Cian latch on properly! And then some weeks later, it was working again and I loved the quiet snuggles alone with Missy Messer. Now, a little over a year later I am missing those moments with my babies. They both still love to cuddle, but they have moved on into their own beds and there is nothing like a newborn in the bed, curled up against you, happily gulping down the milk your body has produced. Or it could just be the memories growing sweeter with time!

Would you not whip it out mum?!

Would you not whip it out mum?!

 

Leave a Reply

