Tangle Teezer – What’s the Fuss?

I’ve read about this new, funny looking hairbrush in several blogs and they’ve all been praising how fabulous it is. It’s been on my to do list for ages to get one of these and see what the fuss is all about, but hadn’t quite managed to get one until I found out they sell them in Boots! My local Boots only had it in one colour, a deliciously bright pink. “Well, that will look nice in my dressing room!” I thought to myself. Having just done a quick look at the Tangle Teezer website, I’ve realised they come in a huge selection of colours and patterns!IMG_6631At €15.99, I thought it was quite expensive. Then again, the last time I bought a hairbrush was so long ago that I don’t even remember what I paid for it… And I really don’t like it either. Perhaps it is worth it, I thought. At least according to all the blog posts I’ve read about this magical hairbrush, it should be! According to the Tangle Teezer website, it “Glides through wet, vulnerable and colour treated hair with no pulling, tugging or yanking. Hair peace at last!”

I’ve been using this hairbrush for a couple of days now and I have to say that it really is worth the money. My hair is quite thin and delicate, it gets tangled very easily. For my hair, the Tangle Teezert does exactly what they promise. At first I tried it on dry hair and it felt really nice, but that’s an easy job I thought. Let’s see how it works when my hair is wet… To be honest, I was sceptical because my hair is really, really difficult to brush when wet. It gets into knots that even Houdini himself couldn’t solve! I have to brush it wet though, because if I don’t I will need to spend hours blow-drying it. I’m happy to say, it does work!! It actually does brush my wet locks without pulling, tugging, or yanking. It’s also comfortable to hold and stays in my hand properly. Due to its small size, it is easy to bring with you too. You might want a little cover for it though as the bristles are soft so not sure how well it will travel in a handbag full of stuff.

Even my two-year-old loves it! It gets all 5 stars from Little Messers’ House 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

