Back in the Little Messers’ House

Hello hello again! I took a bit of a break… I wasn’t quite sure what I wanted to do with this blog, so I decided to put it private for a while and then life took over and I didn’t make any decisions, but just left it hanging in there. Then some of my friends and family mentioned that they miss reading my posts (!!) so after giving it a bit more thought, I decided it’s time to continue writing this blog 🙂

So what has happened since the last time? Well, quite a few things actually!

We went to Helsinki for Christmas – it was M-A-G-I-C-A-L! Like proper winter, the kids loved, loved, loved playing in the snow with their cousins and I have to say it was amazing to spend a week with my family especially at that time of the year.

Us in the snow!

It was also cold – brrr!

But so pretty!! Up the hill for some fun on the sleds.

But so pretty!! Up the hill for some fun on the sleds.

We had lots of fun going out for adventures, or just generally messing!

Climbing Three Rock in Dublin

Climbing Three Rock in Dublin

Taking a break up in Killiney Hill!

Taking a break up in Killiney Hill!

Ready for football!

Ready for football!

Playing hide and seek...

Playing hide and seek…

Building a grass house in Granny&Grandad's

Building a grass house in Granny&Grandad’s

Superman and Pirate Pete

Superman and Pirate Pete

I also got an unexpected phone call and returned to full time work!!
But before it was time for me to return to the office world, we went on a lovely holiday in Nice.

Little Messers on the beach

Little Messers on the beach

Our everyday stop in Nice - the playground!

Our everyday stop in Nice – the playground!

So there, no more slow mornings and babycinos every day with my two monkeys! Welcome everyone new and old – I hope you enjoy reading my ramblings.

6 thoughts on “Back in the Little Messers’ House

  1. Lovely photos… I particularly like the magical Helsinki ones!
    Hope you’re feeling renewed after your blogging break 🙂

    Thank you so much for your comment over on mine. Is it ok if I update my blog to include your info? I’ll link to you, of course!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

